Poem

Oh, the Places You’ll Go! by Dr. Seuss

You have brains in your head.
You have feet in your shoes
You can steer yourself
any direction you choose.
You’re on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the guy who’ll decide where to go.
You’ll get mixed up, of course,
as you already know.
You’ll get mixed up
with many strange birds as you go.
So be sure when you step.
Step with care and great tact
and remember that Life’s
a Great Balancing Act.

I love this poem because it really is what life is about. It explains how YOU make your own choices and those reflect on how your life turns out. It also explains how there are always bumps in the way for everyone, and you have to be carful choosing what’s right.

One thought on “Poem

  1. I like the idea that even at my age, I can still decide where I’ll go…I can still change course, change goals, change careers. We make choices all our lives.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *