7th Grade

When I first arrived in august I expected 7th grade to be the worst year of my life. Everyone knows 7th grade is awful. Tons of homework, tests and being new wasn’t going to help. I didn’t know anyone, and I wasn’t sure how quickly I would make friends. I soon realized it wasn’t nearly as bad as I thought it would be. By October, I woke up in the morning actually looking forward to school! My classes were fairly easy and I found myself finding an amazing group of friends very soon!

This year I learned lots of new things, some of them not school related. I learned that dissecting hearts is not my thing. I also learned a whole lot about cells, and I can’t remember most of it. And almost all math equations from now on don’t even have numbers.

In the other hand, I also learned a lot about friendships. I learned that you can forgive someone without having to be their friend again. The friends you choose to keep really do matter and influence your life. To do good you have to surround d yourself around good people and learn to loose those who hold you back.

As summer comes close, I’m sad to see the year end. I really enjoyed all the memories and lessons this year brought to me. I’m very exited to see what next year offers and I hope it’s like this one. I’m a little scared, since it’s the last year of middle school and high school come close. But I’m sure it’ll be full of fun experiences.

One thought on “7th Grade

  1. I’m glad you’ve had a good year, Andrea. Great voice here as you have shared your insights in this well-written composition.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *